Railroad Earth

Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Morrison, CO

Aug 2, 2014

Stream This Show

Start your 7-day free trial to stream official concert audio and high-quality video recordings. Subscribers get:
  • Professionally mixed soundboard audio
  • Full-concert video archives available on-demand
  • Complimentary exclusive livestreams
  • Discounts on paid livestreams, CDs, and Downloads

Buy Full Show



About Formats
About Formats
Show Notes
  • Announcing the DVD release of Railroad Earth Live from Red Rocks in 2014.  
    Delay Notice - Pre-Orders will now begin shipping Feb 18, 2015.

    New from Black Bear Records, Railroad Earth - Live at Red Rocks, documents the band’s sold out performance at the iconic Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, CO on 8/4/14, and is the first live concert DVD presentation by Railroad Earth. The DVD contains the entire performance uncut - almost 3 hours of music, capturing a crowning moment in the band’s relationship with the Rocky Mountain region. As the film reflects, it was a night to be celebrated with those fans.

    Live at Red Rocks is the perfect addition for fans of Railroad Earth that couldn’t be there in person, and for those who were a chance to relive the occasion, offering a full-length concert experience with 5.1 surround sound. For anyone new to Railroad Earth, it offers a glimpse of an American band at its finest hour in a one of a kind setting. This release also features a horn section playing arrangements created for the occasion. This is a concert film, with no additional narrative to break the flow of the actual performance as it was.

    Live at Red Rocks was produced by Colorado based NoCoast, and features audio production by Jon Altschiller (Phish, Dave Matthews Band) and Scott Hull (Sting, Bob Dylan). It contains many classic songs from Railroad Earth’s collection, while featuring many from its most recent studio release, Last of the Outlaws.

  • Monkey, Hangtown Ball, Tuba Mirum, Face With A Hole, Like A Buddha and Grandfather Mountain with the Mile High Horns
  • Jay Rattman on alto saxophone and clarinet
  • J. D. Little on tenor and baritone saxophones
  • Michael Silverstein on tuba and trombone
  • Dan Sears on trumpet
  • Horn arrangements by Jay Rattman
  • Photo by Dylan Langille




Setlist at Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Morrison, CO on Aug 2, 2014

Set One

Long Way To Go 412


  • $0.99
Walk Beside Me 394


  • $0.99
Drag Him Down 461


  • $0.99
1759 483


  • $0.99
Bird In A House 408


  • $0.99
Carrying Coal to Newcastle 409


  • $0.99
Chasin' a Rainbow 470


  • $0.99
When the Sun Gets in Your Blood 557


  • $0.99

Set Two

Monkey 442


  • $0.99
Dandelion Wine 285


  • $0.99
Railroad Earth 371


  • $0.99
Hangtown Ball 650


  • $0.99
Elko 516


  • $0.99
Tuba Mirum 479


  • $0.99
Face With A Hole 469


  • $0.99
Mighty River 408


  • $0.99
Like a Buddha 890


Grandfather Mountain 687


  • $0.99
Colorado 531


  • $0.99
Fiddlee 370


  • $0.99


One More Night on the Road 462


  • $0.99

Start a free trial now to get unlimited streaming of professionally mixed audio and high-quality video. Paid subscribers get access to exclusive livestreams and more.

More Shows From This Artist