Grateful Dead

Wake Of The Flood


Stream This Show

Start your 7-day free trial to stream official concert audio and high-quality video recordings. Subscribers can:
  • Watch exclusive Livestreams.
  • Stream professionally-mixed concert audio.
  • Watch archival concerts on-demand.
  • Unlock member discounts, giveaways, and more.

Buy Full Show



About Formats
About Formats
Show Notes
  • Expanded Edition also available, with bonus tracks
  • Released on November15, 1973, possibly as early as October, 1973. The recording was mastered in October of 1973
  • Some records were pressed in green vinyl and in speckled (green/black) vinyl. Early releases had a
    sticker on the back shrink-wrap listing the additional artists playing on the
  • Weather Report Suite, Part I was co-written by Bob Weir and Eric Andersen when Andersen was living in Mill Valley, CA.
  • Stella Blue was written by Hunter while the band was staying at the Chelsea Hotel in New York
  • Before the second chorus of  Here Comes Sunshine one can faintly hear several band members talking. Doug Sahm and his bandmates Martin Fierro and Joe Ellis also play on this album.
  • Most of the album was recorded at the Record Plant in Sausalito, California, during August, 1973, roughly between when the Grateful Dead returned from the tour that included the Watkins Glen concert and before they left for the Fall, 1973 tour. Some of the recording sessions took place on
    August 17, 1973.
  • (notes excerpted with permission from "The Compleat Grateful Dead Discography" by Ihor Slabicky)


Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo 345


Let Me Sing Your Blues Away 198


Row Jimmy 435


Stella Blue 386


Here Comes Sunshine 281


Eyes of the World 317


Weather Report Suite: Prelude / Part I / Part II (Let It Grow) 772


Start a free trial now to get unlimited streaming of professionally mixed audio and high-quality video. Paid subscribers get access to exclusive livestreams and more.

More Shows From This Artist